Master Plan Team

The Master Planning Process is managed by Town Staff, the Town Council, and the Master Plan Steering Committee, with support from a team of consultants. The Town has entered into a consulting contract with VHB as the prime contractor.

The Master Plan Steering Committee and Town Council will provide guidance and oversight to the process, to review the work performed by the contractors, and to act as liaison to the wider Northborough community.


View the Master Plan frequently asked questions »

Steering Committee

Fran Bakstran - Zoning Board of Appeals (Steering Committee Chair)

Rick Leif - Resident (Steering Committee Vice Chair)

Jonathan Cogswell - Resident

Norm Corbin - Historic District Commission

Ashley Davies - Open Space Committee

Mark Donahue - Resident

Justin Dufresne - Conservation Commission

Michelle Gillespie - Planning Board

Susan Marie Lawrence - School Committee

Alexandra Molnar - Historic District Commission

Diana Nicklaus - Resident

George Pember - Planning Board

Jason Perreault - Board of Selectmen

Amy Poretsky - Planning Board

David Putnam - Parks & Recreation Commission

Tom Reardon - Design Review Committee

Town Staff

Kathryn A. Joubert - Town Planner


Geoffrey Morrison-Logan (VHB) - Director of Planning, Urban Design and Landscape Architecture

Donny Goris-Kolb (VHB) - Deputy Project Manager